Favorite recipes for this week

So the longer I plan out my meals, the more often I realize that I end up switching the days, or times of day that I cook the foods.  This isn’t really a problem, but I try to be as transparent and real as possible! (Heeeellllooo! read the title of the blog again ;-) )Couple this with my share of CSA Vegetables, and my meals are getting all flipped around! Because I end up switching it around so much, I have decided to try something different … I’ll list the recipes I’ll be using for the different types of meals … breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks.

 

Breakfast:

Soaked wheat biscuits

Toast, from this soaked bread

Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal

Nitrite/Nitrate-Free Bacon (we get ours from pastured pigs from The Piggery)

Homemade breakfast sausage

Scrambled eggs

Smoothies (banana, frozen berries, greens, plain yogurt, and water)

Yogurt with soaked granola or chocolate roasted nuts

 

Lunch:

Chop Salad

Cucumbers with Greek Dressing

Scrambled Eggs

Apples with Peanut Butter

Yogurt with jam and maple syrup

Fresh fruit of choice

Grilled chicken with Honey Chipotle BBQ Sauce (I grill a bunch of chicken then reheat what I need for this!)

Grilled chicken with Red Pasta Sauce (I grill a bunch of chicken then reheat what I need for this!)

Nitrite/Nitrate-Free Hot Dogs (from pastured pigs from The Piggery)

Peanut Butter Jelly Sandwiches with this soaked bread

 

Dinner:

Chicken Soup + grilled cheese

Grilled wild-caught salmon with smoked applewood salt (or try out a new one from your health food store!) with tri-colored potatoes

Zucchini turkey burgers

Sloppy Joes (sub rapadura or maple syrup for the sugar!)

Korean Beef with fried rice and cabbage stir-fry

Sprouted pizza 

Braised chicken with peppers, olives and capers

 

Snacks:

Caramel Corn

Sweet potato Apple Fruit Roll Ups

Chili-Lime Roasted Almonds

Fresh fruit of choice

Almond Joy Cookies

 Homemade protein bars (crazy easy!) … I skip the sprouting, as I do not have issues with nuts

Cleaned-up Chocolate Peanut Butter Rice Krispie Treats

Leave a Reply

