Favorite recipes for this week – 8/23/14

So the longer I plan out my meals, the more often I realize that I end up switching the days, or times of day, that I cook the foods.  This isn’t really a problem, but I try to be as transparent and real as possible! (Heeeellllooo! read the title of the blog again ;-) )Couple this with my share of CSA Vegetables, and my meals are getting all flipped around! Because I end up switching it around so much, I have decided to try something different … I’ll list the recipes I’ll be using for the different types of meals … breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks.

Breakfast:

Soaked wheat biscuits

Toast, from this soaked bread

Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal

Nitrite/Nitrate-Free Bacon (we get ours from pastured pigs from The Piggery)

Homemade breakfast sausage (crazy cheaper than buying it! I do half pork/half beef mix.)

Scrambled eggs

Smoothies (banana, frozen berries, greens, plain yogurt, and water)

French toast sticks

Yogurt with soaked granola or chocolate roasted nuts

Lunch:

Sprouted blueberry muffins, Scrambled Eggs

Cucumbers with Greek Dressing, Grilled chicken with Honey Chipotle BBQ Sauce (I grill a bunch of chicken then reheat what I need for this!)

Apples with Peanut Butter, Red Beans with Rice (using this recipe as a base recipe)

Fresh fruit of choice, Grilled chicken with Red Pasta Sauce (I grill a bunch of chicken then reheat what I need for this!)

Peanut Butter Jelly Sandwiches with this soaked breadSweet Potato Fries

Stuffed peppers (recipe coming!), Yogurt with jam and maple syrup

Garbage-free Chic-Fil-A Nuggets, Pumpkin Muffins

Dinner:

Summer Coq-Au-Vin

Grilled wild-caught salmon with smoked applewood salt (or try out a new one from your health food store!) with tri-colored potatoes

Korean Beef with fried rice and cabbage stir-fry

Sprouted pizza 

 White Bean & Bacon Soup, Bruschetta

Lime & Coconut Chicken, broccoli

Sweet and Sour Stuffed Cabbage Rolls (sub in rapadura for sugar!) & Egg Drop Soup

Snacks:

Sweet potato Apple Fruit Roll Ups

Coconut Shortbread Cookies

 Homemade protein bars (crazy easy!) … I skip the sprouting, as I do not have issues with nuts

Cleaned-up Chocolate Peanut Butter Rice Krispie Treats

Leave a Reply

