Beast Burger

It’s a beast because it performs consistently well and WOWs.

Now, sure… you can buy the pre-made patties, throw them on the grill this weekend and call it a day.  I’m not beyond convenience.

But for an extra 2-5 minutes (no really, that’s it!) you can take burgers to a melt-in-your-mouth level.  Not to mention it’s almost always cheaper to buy ground beef as ground beef than a pre-made patty.  (Regardless if you’re buying it from the farmer or the store!)

Here’s my story: my children have been resistant to trying burgers (again).  We deal with some legitimate texture aversion so I haven’t pushed it.  The last time I asked my kids to try it, I got a “thank-you” bite out of it, but that was it.  You should know it was plain ole hamburger.  I didn’t make those burgers.

I made these burgers – with these few minor extra steps as detailed below – my texture-averted kid actually asked for a SECOND.  It’s a huge deal for her, because I know she’s not a big fan of the ground meat texture.  This tells me the flavor was ON POINT.

You see my thoughts?

Without further ado, here’s how you do it:

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 pound of ground beef
  • 1tbl Worcestershire sauce
  • 1tbl dried minced onion
  • 1/2 salt
  • 1/2 tsp pepper
  • 1/4 tsp garlic powder

Beast Burgers - Foodies Gone Real

Dump all ingredients in bowl and mix well.  Y’all, hands work best.

Beast Burgers - Foodies Gone Real

Work into patties.  Personally, I usually make 1 pound into about five burgers. You could easily make it into quarter-pounders if you preferred. Also… note how easy this would be to double or triple to suite the size and needs of your family or feast!

Note that the burgers do not have to be perfect. This is not about perfect looking burgers. This is about perfect tasting burgers.

Beast Burgers - Foodies Gone Real

Grill to your preferred doneness.

Enjoy that beast burger.

Beast Burgers - Foodies Gone Real

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

