Balsamic Roasted Sunflower Seeds

This is so simple, and I discovered this without really being intentional.

I got a CRAZY good deal on raw, hulled, unroasted sunflower seeds from Wholeshare (check it out here, all my fellow peeps in New York!).  I was throwing them on salads, eating them occasionally just as they were, but they were still sitting there.  Consuming space in my cupboard.

So, I laid them out on the pizza stone.

Drizzled with olive oil, and balsamic vinegar.  Dusted with garlic and salt.

Balsamic Roasted Sunflower Seeds - Foodies Gone Real

I roasted them at 400* for 10 minutes.

Balsamic Roasted Sunflower Seeds - Foodies Gone Real

I pulled them out, gave them a stir then roasted for another 5 minutes.

Balsamic Roasted Sunflower Seeds - Foodies Gone Real

Oh YUUUUM.  Talk about queching a salt craving!  Enjoy as we have!

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

