Meal Plan for Week of 5-18-14

Hi folks! It’s time for my meal plan.  I plan out my meals for every day as it helps me spend my resources wisely.  (See previous plans by clicking this link)

Also, if you’re new here, I’d recommend reading this post and this post to understand why I eat what I eat.

If you see some repeats from recent meal plans it’s either 1) we really loved it and want it again or 2) I didn’t get to make it.  How is this possible if I’m sticking to my meal plan?  EASY! I always make enough for leftovers, and we have at least one or two meals a week that become leftovers ONLY.

Small note on our veggie consumption:  we consume more than is detailed here, we make a bigger batch of kale/apple/misc fruit & veggie juice every week to fill in many meals.

Small disclaimer:  I’ve made many of these recipes, but not all! If you’d like to know which ones I find tried and true, just ask!

Sunday:

BREAKFAST: bacon, biscuits, fresh fruit of choice
LUNCH: pasta (family cheat meal!)*, paleo banana bread
DINNER: Chic-Fil-A Copycat nuggets (crazy healthy, too!), roasted carrots and onionshealthy chocolate pudding
EXTRAS: soak nuts for this healthy chocolate granola
*This is my family’s “cheat” meal of the week.  I do not partake and often eat leftovers

Monday:

BREAKFAST: scrambled eggs with ham and cheese, sliced apples
LUNCH: teddy bear toast, sliced pears, homemade yogurt sweetened with honey
DINNER: grilled chicken with honey chipotle BBQ sauce, rice, cooked broccoli with grass-fed butter, healthy chocolate pudding
EXTRAS: make healthy chocolate granola

Tuesday:

BREAKFAST: french toast sticks, bacon
LUNCH: pumpkin spice popovers, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit of choice dipped in homemade yogurt (sweetened with raw honey)
DINNER:  Chicken Piccata (I will sub almond or tapioca flour), onion peas, sprouted flour pasta (no recipe on this yet! I’m still creating)
EXTRAS: —

Wednesday:

BREAKFAST: coconut flour pancakes (I add 1c blueberries to the mix), scrambled eggs
LUNCH: peanut butter and jelly sandwiches (with this soaked bread), smoothies with hidden spinach
DINNER:   chop salad, fresh fruit, (eftover chicken nuggets, bacon for the pickier eaters in my house)
EXTRAS: —

Thursday:

BREAKFAST: toast (from this soaked bread), homemade breakfast sausage, fruit of choice
LUNCH:  grain-free strawberry struesel muffins, scrambled eggs, smoothies with hidden spinach
DINNER: sprouted pizza, side salad with one of these two dressingsr
EXTRAS:  soak flour for soaked biscuits,

Friday:

BREAKFAST: soaked biscuits, bacon, fresh fruit of choice
LUNCH: peanut butter with apples, Sprouted blueberry muffins (just sayin’ double the recipe. They’ll go fast!)
DINNER: Beef Bourgignon, mashed potatoes, green beans, coconut flour chocolate chip cookies
EXTRAS: soak flour for bread

Saturday:

BREAKFAST: paleo cinnamon rolls; beet/pineapple/carrot juice (in recipe section towards the bottom)
LUNCH: Spinach crepes with nitrate-free lunchmeat ham, grass-fed cheese, mustard (leftover Chic-Fil-A Copycat nuggets for the picky eaters)
DINNER: Sweet and Spicy Bacon Chicken (sub rapadura for brown sugar!), fresh bread, broccoli, 
EXTRAS: start lacto-fermentation process for this probiotic lemonade

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

