Meal Plan for Week of 4-6-14

Hi folks! It’s time for my meal plan.  I plan out my meals for every day as it helps me spend my resources wisely.  (See previous plans by clicking this link)

Also, if you’re new here, I’d recommend reading this post and this post to understand why I eat what I eat.

If you see some repeats from recent meal plans it’s either 1) we really loved it and want it again or 2) I didn’t get to make it.  How is this possible if I’m sticking to my meal plan?  EASY! I always make enough for leftovers, and we have at least one or two meals a week that become leftovers ONLY.

Small disclaimer:  I’ve made many of these recipes, but not all! If you’d like to know which ones I find tried and true, just ask!

Sunday:

BREAKFAST: toast (from this soaked bread), scrambled eggs, sliced apples
LUNCH: pasta (family cheat meal!)*, homemade refried beans with guacamole
DINNER: cinnamon struessel grain-free muffins (PLEASE make sure you sub grass-fed butter or coconut oil, arrowroot for xantham, and rapadura or maple for granulated sugar!), smoothies with hidden spinach, nitrite-free hotdogs
EXTRAS: –
*This is my family’s “cheat” meal of the week.  I do not partake (hence the second option) because I can feel pretty awful after white pasta!

Monday:

BREAKFAST: paleo gingerbread pancakes + bacon
LUNCH: peanut butter and jelly sandwiches (with this soaked bread), fresh fruit of choice
DINNER: Breakfast in a skillet (so good!) — you can use ANY greens or ANY sharp shredded cheese (I’ve done all sorts of combos, comes out great every time!)
EXTRAS: soak oats for granola

Tuesday:

BREAKFAST: scrambled eggs, smoothies (hidden spinach!)
LUNCH: pumpkin spice popovers, fresh fruit of choice,
DINNER: Oven-braised Mexican Beef, this gluten-free tortilla, guacamole (and quesadillas for my picky eaters!)
EXTRAS: make soaked granola!, soak wheat for biscuits

Wednesday:

BREAKFAST: soaked biscuits, bacon, fresh fruit of choice
LUNCH: teddy bear toast (and with the extra fruit used to make it :-D)
DINNER: Spinach crepes– stuffed with eggs and cheese, applesauce
EXTRAS: Make sweet potato apple fruit leather, make caramel corn

Thursday:

BREAKFAST: Gluten-free pancakes (favorite recipe so far! – we add 1c blueberries to the mix)
LUNCH: ham biscuit pie, yogurt
DINNER: Roasted chicken, bacon-wrapped green beans (PLEASE sub rapadura/maple instead of brown sugar!), double-cooked roasted potatoes (no joke — best roasted potatoes EVER!)
EXTRAS: soak wheat for bread

Friday:

BREAKFAST: bread of choice (biscuits, pancakes, etc), scrambled eggs
LUNCH: chicken soup
DINNER: Hamburgers (with homemade mayo! stuff from the stores is NASTY!)
EXTRAS: soak flour for bread

Saturday:

BREAKFAST: toast, fresh fruit of choice, scrambled eggs
LUNCH: chipotle chili, “corn” muffins
DINNER: Peach BBQ Chicken, mashed potatoes, onion peas
EXTRAS: –

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

