A little info about me…us..our friendship from my prespective

I met Sarah at church.  More specifically a Southern-Baptist, Italian-preacher church.  So it should not surprise anyone that every activity that we have ever done involved food.  We love it! We love how it smells.  We love to find new things and share our finds with each other, and quite frankly we love our old tried and true comfort recipes.   However, after having babies and living somewhat of a stressful life, my body was not in the shape I wanted it in. I had been considering a change for a while, but one day as I was changing my closets, I had had enough.  I was going to start eating Paleo.  I just decided it!  I went to Sarah’s that afternoon for a party and told her.  I expected her to be somewhat supportive, but I had no idea how much of a help she would be.  She had already started making small steps of eating differently, and she was researching how to eat even better.  Sarah researches things to death!  I am the other extreme, I ask a few friends what to do then just do it.  I like to see how it is going to work.  Sometimes, I fail miserably!  But there is always a learning process.  So we compliment each other well.  She will send me a recipe that sounds interesting, and then I can’t wait to try it out.  There will be things on this blog that we disagree on, but don’t worry because on Sunday… I will be wanting to worship with my friend.  This is just a place for us to read one another’s prospective, and a place for you to learn as well about how to manage the gift God has given us…our bodies :)

Tagged: ,

One thought on “A little info about me…us..our friendship from my prespective

  1. tammy September 19, 2013 at 9:19 pm Reply

    LOVE this already..

Leave a Reply

